Father

Dan Leonard's Poetry

You’re the one I’ve bonded with the most
You’ve taught me things I won’t forget
Too bad you’re no longer here with me
There’s nothing that I will ever regret

When you were here with the family
You were a loving, kind and awesome dad
You were truly one of my best friends
And you were always happy, never mad

I loved you even through the tough times
But you’re in a better place
Looking over your loved ones
I think of you and visualize your face

If only you were here with us today
I’ve accomplished so many things
But there is more to be done
Help me through what life brings

Happy Father’s Day to you, dad
There’s no father I’d rather have for me
You were one of the greatest people
That I ever did get to live with and see

View original post

Leave a Reply

